Come here often and see all the crazy things that I have been upto!

I love your powerpoint explaining the different routes taken to solve trig equations, Mrs. McG. However, as soon as I saw it, I thought “I could make it even better with a Cmap!”. I don’t guarantee anything, but I think you will agree with the results. Hopefully it will be integrated in your powerpoint for everyone to see next year!! πŸ™‚

For everyone else… let me know what you think in the comments, and let it be a review/memory aid for you!

Old…

New!

Comments on: "Solving Sin & Cos Functions Flowchart" (5)

  1. Patrick once again, you make me a happy person! What a great example of the student becoming the teacher! I love the improved flow, like how it all joins up at the bottom. And the colours, you know how I love the colours! There is so much detail here, it’s as if you have put a whole new layer of info just by virtue of organizing it this way. Thanks!

    • Thank you!! I guess a happy teacher means extra marks??? Just kidding :p I think we are soul mates… the lovely colors, the intuitive organization, the extensive information… makes me so happy!

  2. Peggy Drolet said:

    Patrick! I think you would be a wonderful teacher! Any aspirations?

    • You! πŸ™‚ You are an amazing teacher, and I understand math properly because of you; I’m not sure if I’ll ever teach math, but you have been a wonderful example. Apart from math, I’ll always be thankful to you for teaching me how to keep things properly organized and neat, both on my written math work & exams and all my Sakai documents on my computer.

  3. And I will definitely use this next year, since I have your permission!

Leave a Reply

